Rustic Mornings by Isabelo

A sugary-butter smell wafting through the air welcomed us that morning of May 31. It reminded of this scenario back home when I would go down the stairs from my room and head straight to the freshly-made pancakes every morning; almost 15 years ago. Maybe that’s the reason why I’ve always been a breakfast person. Not that I can eat breakky all day but that kind of person who wouldn’t let herself start the day without having a delightful one. 

Bf snapped me back to the present by asking me what would I have for breakfast. I scanned Rustic Mornings menu thoroughly and after a few minutes came up with a list. Yes, a list. Because I was already starving at that moment. 🙂

Rustic Mornings in Marikina
Rustic Mornings in Marikina
First, we had a serving of Cappuccino and a glass of lemonade. 
Rustic Morning in Marikina
Second, a hearty plate of Tocilog and Crispy Tawilis. You can ask them on how you’d like the eggs to be cooked. 
Rustic Mornings in Marikina
For the dessert, we both agreed to try the Frozen Brazo de Mercedes and Pancakes. ( not it the photo )
Rustic Mornings in Marikina

While I blissfully munched my food, my eyes wandered around. Rustic Mornings is set in a lush green garden, decorated with what seemed like a mixed and matched vintage pieces such as repurposed coloured bottles, potted plants, wood tables, burlap tablecloths and shells that were sewn together that makes a perfect garden curtain. There were blossoming flowers everywhere. Everything was just in place and harmoniously blended with each other. A proof that there is an undeniable beauty in simplicity. I wouldn’t mind coming back as long as I have leisure time.

It might have been packed with people chattering all at the same time but there is this feeling of solitude that you’d instantly feel comfortable upon sitting.  

Rustic Mornings In Marikina

OVERALL RATING:

FOOD: 4/5

PLACE: 4/5

SERVICE: 4/5

PRICE: 5/5

Helen’s Tip:

Try their Frozen Brazo de Mercedes. Rustic Mornings’ signature Pinoy breakfast plates are a must-try. 
 
2 thoughts on “Rustic Mornings by Isabelo

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

